Skip to main content


Animal Sciences Academic Advisors

Undergraduate CoordinatorEmailPhone
Dr. Albert De Vries
ANS Bldg. 459, Room 100C
devries@ufl.edu 352-294-6983

Undergraduate Program AdvisorEmailPhone
Mrs. Alexis Strickland-Tilton
ANS Bldg. 459, Room 100A
Book an Appointment
stricklanda@ufl.edu

352-392-9739

Mrs. Savannah Linzmaier
ANS Bldg. 459, Room 100B
Book an appointment
slinzmaier@ufl.edu

352-392-2455

Graduate AdvisorEmailPhone
Renee Parks-James
ANS Bldg. 459, Room 100D
rpj@ufl.edu 352-392-5615


Faculty Advisors

First visit should be with Alexis Strickland-Tilton or Savannah Linzmaier. Subsequently, you may choose an advisor to serve as a faculty mentor for the remainder of your program from the list below.

If you click on their name, you can see their research and teaching interests.

Faculty AdvisorsEmailLocation
Dr. Samantha Brooks samantha.brooks@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 231F
Dr. Chad Carr chadcarr@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 224B  
Ms. Amie Imler 
Internship Coordinator 
amie.taylor@ufl.edu
Book an appointment 
ANS Bldg., 459, Room 231E  
Dr. Antonio Faciola
Honors Coordinator 
afaciola@ufl.edu Red Larson Bldg., 499, Room 204B 
Mr. Joel McQuagge mcquagge@ufl.edu  ANS Blg., 459, Room 210B  
Dr. Emily Miller-Cushon emillerc@ufl.edu  Red Larson Bldg., 499, Room 104E 
Dr. Jason Scheffler  jmscheff@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 231G 
Dr. Tracy Scheffler tscheffler@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 210F 
Dr. Todd Thrift tathrift@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 210C 
Ms. Allyson Trimble trimbleak@ufl.edu
Book an appointment
ANS Bldg, 459 Room 224D
Dr. Lori Warren lkwarren@ufl.edu ANS Bldg., 459, Room 210F 
Dr. Carissa Wickens  cwickens@ufl.edu ANS Blidg., 459, Room 231B